Polymorph D&D 5th Edition

  • Level: 4
  • Casting time: 1 Action
  • Components: V, S, M*
  • Range(area): 60 ft
  • Attack(save): WIS save
  • Damage(effect): Control
  • School: Transmutation
  • Duration: Concentration, up to 1 hour

Polymorph 5e

This spell will transform a creature which you can able to see within a range into the particular form which is new. Here an unwilling creature has to avoid the effect so in order to do that the unwilling creature must make a Wisdom saving throw. But with the 0 hit points, Polymorph 5e spell has no effect on either a shape changer or a creature with the 0 hit points. The transformation will last for the particular duration or it might be until the target will drop to the “0” hit points or until it dies.


Counterspell 5e

Here it can take the new form and that new form could be any beast whose challenge rating is equal to the target or less than to the target or it might don’t has a challenge rating. The target game statistics will be replaced by the statistics of the selected beast such as mental ability scores. Automatically it will retain its alignment and personality.

The target can assume the hit points which is relevant to its new form. Whenever it reverts to its original or normal form then the creature will return to the number of hit points which it had before it transformed. For instance, if it reverts to the result which of dropping to 0 hit points if any excess damage is carrying over to its original form. It doesn’t knock unconscious as long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature normal form to 0 hit points.

In the actions the creature is limited and it can perform by the nature of its newest form.more over it can’t speak, it unable to cast spells or take any kind of other actions which require hands or speech. The target gear will meld into the new form and the creature not able to activate, not able to use, wield otherwise benefit from the equipment of its own.

Polymorph 5e

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s)

Can You Polymorph yourself 5e?

Yes! when a spell targets the creature any of your choice, you have a chance to chose your self. Unless until the creature must either be hostile or specifically a creature but other than you. Suppose, if you’re in the are of effect of the spell which you cast, then there you can taget yourself.

Can You Polymorph into the Tarrasque?

Unless until you are the Gargantuan sized and you are unable to use polymorph to turn into the tarrasque.

Can I Polymorph My Family?

Yes, of course! a familiar can be polymorphed. The wizard familiar unable to take the attack action and also i will rule that but still doesn’t change. Probably, the creature also limited for something within its own CR or else lower that means 0. This is obviously true, but there’s one way around.

Cleric Spells | Bard Spells | Druid Spells | Paladin Spells | Ranger Spells | Sorcerer Spells | Warlock Spells | Wizard Spells |

Leave a Comment