Shapechange 5E Spell In DnD

  • Level:9
  • Casting time: 1 Action
  • Components: V, S, M*
  • Range(area): Self
  • Attack(save): None
  • Damage(effect): Shapechanging
  • School: Transmutation
  • Duration: Concentration, up to 1 hour

Shapechange 5e

You take the form of a different creature for the period.The new form can be of any creature that has challenge rating lower than you or equal as you. The creature cannot be an undead or a construct, and the sort of creature must be seen by you at least once.

Statistics of your game are replaced by the chosen creature’s statistics.You retain your scores like alignment and intelligence, Charisma and Wisdom. Also, you retain your all skill and saving throw abilities. In case your proficiency and the creature’s proficiency issame and the bonus of the creature listed in the statistics is higher than yours, then you should use the bonus of the creature instead of yours. Any liar or legendary actions of the new form cannot be used by you. Hit point and Hit Dice of the new form is assumed by you. When you come back to your original form, then you return to that number of hit points which you had before transforming. In case you return to your original form as a result of 0 hit points, the damage you got in the new form is carried over to your normal form. You aren’t knocked unconscious as long as the extra damage doesn’t reduce your original form to 0 hit points.

Check out our latest post on conjure animals 5e

The benefit of any features from your race or class can be retained and used by you and your new form is also capable of doing so. You can use your special senses like darkvision only when if your new form also have the same sense and if your creature can normally speak then you can speak.

When you get your new form, then you can choose whether your equipment should merge into your new form or should be worn by it. Ifthe equipment are worn then they function as normal. It is determined by the GM whether it is practical for a new form to wear equipment. It depends on the size and shape of the creature. The shape and size of your equipment don’t change to match new form and in case your new form can’t wear your equipment then the equipment falls on the ground or can be merged into your new form. Merged equipment doesn’t have any effect on the new form.

During the duration of the Shapechange 5e spell, you can assume a different form by using your action. You have to follow the same restrictions and rules for the original form. It is only possible if your new form has more hit points than your current form.

Shapechange 5e

Cleric Spells | Bard Spells | Druid Spells | Paladin Spells | Ranger Spells | Sorcerer Spells | Warlock Spells | Wizard Spells |

Leave a Comment